Tuesday, December 21, 2010

The Dirty Dangle World Junior Hockey Pool

What is better than having a chance to win great prizes while watching the youngsters play this holiday break on the world stage?

Dirty Dangle is proud to present you the 2011 Dirty Dangle World Junior Hockey Pool!

We will be updating the standings daily so make sure to check in and see how your team is doing.

Player Point = 1 point
Goalies Win = 1 point
Goalie Shutout = 1 point

Pick one player per box and copy and paste your pick in an email to dirtydangle@hotmail.ca

Make sure you also write your name on your entry.

The deadline to enter is 12pm EST on December 26th, 2010

The winner will be announced January 5th after the gold medal game. The person with the most points at the end of the pool gets a 24 of beer. If you do not live in the Toronto area we will mail you a cheque (value $45).

If you are under the age of 19, we will buy you a 24 of Pepsi and some mini pizzas to have a party with your friends.

If there is a tie we will split the prize and both winners get a 12 pack or $20 cheque.

Yes, we are a new site, so we are sorry that our prizes aren’t that great. Hopefully the future is bigger and better.

Box 1 Forwards
Evgeny Kuznetsov RUS
Brayden Schenn CAN
Chris Kreider USA
Nino Niederreiter SWI
Carl Klingberg SWE

Box 2 Forwards
Vladimir Tarasenko RUS
Jerry D'Amigo USA
Ryan Johansen CAN
Jeremy Morin USA
Anton Lander SWE

Box 3 Forwards
Jaden Schwartz CAN
Ryan Bourque USA
Richard Pánik SK
Stanislav Galiev RUS
Roman Horak CZ

Box 4 Forwards
Cody Eakin CAN
Kyle Palmieri USA
Erik Haula FIN
Teemu Pulkkinen FIN
Dalibor Bortnak SVK

Box 5 Dmen
Ryan Ellis CAN
Adam Larsson SWE
Derek Forbort USA
Martin Marincin SVK
Sami Vatanen FIN

Box 6 Dmen
Simon Despres CAN
Jon Merrill USA
Dmitry Orlov RUS
Tim Erixon SWE
David Musil CZE

Box 7 Goalies

Olivier Roy CAN
Jack Campbell USA
Igor Bobkov RUS
Robin Lehner SWE
Marek Mazanec CZE

Box 8 Goalies
Mark Visentin CAN
Juraj Holly SVK
Benjamin Conz SWI
Joni Ortio FIN
Philipp Grubauer GER

Box 9 Canada
Brett Connolly CAN
Carter Ashton CAN
Louis Leblanc CAN
Marcus Foligno CAN
Zack Kassian CAN

Box 10 Forwards
Sondre Olden NOR
Tom Kuehnhackl GER
Gaetan Hass SWI
Nicholas Weberg NOR
Sven Bartschi SWI

Box 11 Random
Tobias Rieder GER
John Ramage USA
Erik Gudbranson CAN
Toni Rajala FIN
Andreas Stene NOR

Box 12 Random
Andrej Nestrasil CZE
Tyson Barrie CAN
Mirko Höfflin GER
Justin Faulk USA
Gabriel Landeskog SWE

Remember to email your team to dirtydangle@hotmail.ca


  1. Looking forward to the Jrs to start up and also winning that 24..lol

  2. definitely taking Gaeten Hass for his name.

  3. TSNBobMcKenzie Bob McKenzie (December 20, 2010)
    Just wanted to double check and I did: PHX GM Don Maloney says Oliver Ekman-Larsson will NOT be released to play for SWE at WJC.


  4. Dont even bother with the 24 eh
    Ill just take the pepsi and mini pizzas

  5. Thanks Nick

    We have changed box 5
    Adam Larsson is the new D in that box


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...