Monday, December 23, 2013

2014 Dirty Dangle World Junior Hockey Pool!

Exhibition games and selection camps are all wrapped up and the 2014 World Junior Hockey Championship is set to begin on December 26th. This means it's time for you to pick your squad for the 4th edition of the Dirty Dangle World Junior Hockey Pool! With lots of top talent staying in the NHL this year, the tournament is wide open to see which country has the best team of teenagers. The tourney is a popular one so why not add a fantasy hockey aspect to it and join us for the 2014 Dirty Dangle World Junior Hockey Pool.

The rules are simple:
  • Pick one player from each box for a team of 10 skaters and 2 goaltenders.
  • Goal or Assist = 1 point
  • Win = 1 point
  • Shutout = 2 points
  • All stats are taken from the official IIHF World Junior website.
  • Deadline to enter is December 26th at 7:30am ET before the first tournament game.
There are a few ways to enter:
  • E-mail your team to
  • Tweet your roster to us @dirtydangle 
  • Like us on Facebook and either send us a message or comment on our wall. 
The Prizes (remember we make just cents a day on this website):
Make sure you follow us on Twitter and Facebook for daily pool updates following the games played that day.

Here are the boxes of players to choose from. Pick one guy from each box and send your roster in. Feel free to make any roster changes up until the 7:30am December 26th deadline!

Forwards #1

   Forwards #2

   Forwards #3
Jonathan Drouin (CAN)
Bo Horvat (CAN)

Nicolas Petan (CAN)
Elias Lindholm (SWE)

Mikhail Grigorenko (RUS)

Alex Wennberg (SWE)
Pavel Buchnevich (RUS)

Artturi Lehkonen (FIN)

Nic Kerdiles (USA)
Ryan Hartman (USA)

Adam Erne (USA)

Teuvo Teravainen (FIN)
Radek Faksa (CZE)

Filip Forsberg (SWE)

Ivan Barbashev (RUS)

   Forwards #4

   Forwards #5   

   Forwards #6
Anthony Mantha (CAN)

Andre Burakovsky (SWE)

Curtis Lazar (CAN)
Saku Maenalanen (FIN)

Connor McDavid (CAN)

Jacob de la Rose (SWE)
Riley Barber  (USA)

Stefan Matteau (USA)

Martin Reway (SVK)
Sebastian Collberg (SWE)

Marko Dano (SVK)

Anton Slepyshev (RUS)
Valentin Zykov (RUS)
Bogdan Yakimov (RUS)

Dan O’Regan (USA)

   D-Men #1

    D-Men #2

   Goalies #1
Derek Pouliot (CAN)

Matt Dumba (CAN)

Zach Fucale (CAN)
Nikita Zadorov (RUS)

Rasmus Ristolainen (FIN)

Andrei Vasilevski (RUS)
Ville Pokka (FIN)

Brady Skjei (USA)

Anthony Stolarz (USA)
Connor Carrick (USA)

Robert Hagg (SWE)

Oscar Dansk (SWE)
Christian Djoos (SWE)

Jan Kostalek (CZE)

Juuse Saros (FIN)

   Goalies #2


   Young Guns
Jake Paterson (CAN)

Parker Tuomie (GER)

Sam Reinhart (CAN)
Marcus Hogberg (SWE)

Marco Muller (SUI)

Anton Karlsson (SWE)
Ville Husso (FIN)

Markus Soberg (NOR)

Jakub Vrana (CZE)
Marek Langhamer (CZE)

Fabrice Herzog (SUI)

Aaron Ekblad (CAN)
John Gillies (USA)

Leon Draisaitl (GER)

Jack Eichel (USA)


  1. Just give me the hoodie this year.
    I got this...

    1. Don't think so Jere Lehtinen. My team of all team USA guys will bring me GOLD (DD hoodie)

  2. TMAC will be wearing that hoodie :P


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...